Using a Rag Instead of a Paper Towel

Today, I was about to clean our glass table the way I usually do: With a spritz of Windex and a paper towel.  But just before I did, I thought maybe I could try a different way, and I used a kitchen sponge, a little soap, and wiped it down with a dish rag.  It’s just as clean, with nothing to throw away.

2 responses to “Using a Rag Instead of a Paper Towel

  1. I clean glass with a bit of white vinegar mixed with water, cleans up nicely!

  2. Yes, vinegar cleans, and it’s also effective at removing calcium buildup around faucets in the bathroom. The acid breaks down the crusts, and also cleans and shines.

Leave a Reply

