Offsets as a Gift

My parents are coming to visit in a few weeks.  Last week, for my mom’s birthday, I got her an extra birthday present: A carbon offset for her (and my dad) to offset their flight.  As we’ve discussed before, carbon offsets are a partial solution at best, but in cases like this, they’re much better than nothing.  And she appreciated it, so that made me happy.

One response to “Offsets as a Gift

  1. Yes, I have a most responsible and loving son, who thinks of the environment while celebrating personal milestones.

Leave a Reply

